COT2
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

COT2

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

First Person Shooters

Go down 
3 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
soothsayer
Journeyman
soothsayer

First Person Shooters Empty
PostSubject: First Person Shooters   First Person Shooters EmptyFri Dec 07, 2012 3:38 pm

Gunz

I don't like FPSs. I've been playing them for how many decades now? Since Wolfenstein 3D... 1992... through today, nothing has really changed; heck, the weapons are pretty much the same! This is definitely a "if you've played a dozen, you've played them all" kind of genre.

I own a bunch of them, mainly for the Playstation. Black, Resistance 1 and 2, Borderlands 1 and 2, Homefront, Killzone. Even have a few for the computer. Bought Black just because I heard it was good (and it was in the "best of / on sale" pile); Resistance for the story (Soothsayer Jr MK 2 bought the 2nd), Vader bought the first Borderlands (Soothsayer Jr MK I bought the 2nd), I bought Homefront for the story, and Killzone because that's some damn good AI. But truthfully, aren't these all the same game?

That is why, with sad heart, I purchased yet another FPS yesterday, from Goodwill. And the sole reason I did so was because someone on this board used to rave about it. Granted, this isn't the PC version, but rather for the PS2... but I bought it because he would swear how great it was. I plan on seeing for myself tonight.

The game? Red Faction. It better be good, or else I aims to collect the $1.99 I paid for it Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Shadowcrunch
Journeyman
Shadowcrunch

PostSubject: Re: First Person Shooters   First Person Shooters EmptyFri Dec 07, 2012 5:41 pm